The University of Chicago

The University of Chicago Office of the Provost

Skip to: main navigation | utility navigation | main content

Provost's Staff

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar

Somaiyya Ahmad
Special Projects Coordinator
Email:  somaiyya@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.9798

Aneesah Ali
Associate Provost and Affirmative Action Officer
Title IX Coordinator
Email: aali@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.5671
http://provost.uchicago.edu/initiatives/disabilities.shtml
http://provost.uchicago.edu/initiatives/#veteran

Blair Archambeau
Associate Provost for Planning
Email: barchamb@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8813

Susan Boone
Director of Administration and Operations
Email:  sboone@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.8815

Kelly Camp
Administrative Assistant to David L. Murphy, Blair Archambeau and William McDade
Email: kcamp@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.795.5432

Anne Casey
Executive Assistant to Stephen Gabel and Ingrid Gould
Email: acasey@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.795.0779

Matthew Christian
Associate Provost and Chief of Staff
Email: mchristian@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.0190

Mary Ann Esquivel
Administrative Coordinator to Matthew Christian, Laurence Hill and Deborah Nelson
Email: mesquive@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0628

Stephen Gabel
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Email: sgabel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0790

Ingrid Gould
Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs
Email: igould@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8846

Mary Harvey
Associate Provost for Program Development
Email: mharvey@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8806
http://women.uchicago.edu/

Laurence Hill
Senior Associate Provost
Email: lhill@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2060 

Mitchell Kittlaus
Executive Assistant to Aneesah Ali
Email: mkittlaus@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0287

Meggan Lee
Administrative Assistant to Mary Harvey and Larry Zbikowski
Email: mjlee1@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.3699

Christine Marrie
Faculty and OAA (interim) Appointments Coordinator
Email: chrisi@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8817

William McDade
Deputy Provost for Research and Minority Issues
Email: wmcdade@bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.834.3861
http://www.uchicago.edu/diversity/

William Michel
Executive Director
Reva and David Logan Center for Creative and Performing Arts
Email:  wmichel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2673 and Logan Center 773.702.2884
http://arts.uchicago.edu/logan/

David L. Murphy
Associate Provost and University Budget Director
Email: dlm@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.9466

Deborah Nelson
Deputy Provost for Graduate Education
Email: dnelson@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.2962
http://grad-education.uchicago.edu/

Cindy Sullivan
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Email: 773.702.8825
Phone: clsullivan@uchicago.edu

Lawrence Zbikowski
Deputy Provost for the Arts
Email: larry@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.2301
http://arts.uchicago.edu/