The University of Chicago

The University of Chicago Office of the Provost

Skip to: main navigation | utility navigation | main content

Provost's Staff

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar

Somaiyya Ahmad
Special Projects Coordinator
Email:  somaiyya@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.9798

Blair Archambeau
Associate Provost for Planning
Email: barchamb@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8813

Sian Beilock
Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
Email:  beilock@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.9674

Susan Boone
Director of Administration and Operations
Email:  sboone@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.8815

Bill Brown
Deputy Provost for the Arts
Email:  wlbrown@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.2301

Anne Casey
Executive Assistant to Stephen Gabel and Ingrid Gould
Email: acasey@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.795.0779

Matthew Christian
Associate Provost and Chief of Staff
Email: mchristian@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.834.0190

Cassandra Dunn
Program and Project Manager for the Arts
Email:  cdunn@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0098

Mary Ann Esquivel
Administrative Coordinator to Matthew Christian, Laurence Hill, and Sian Beilock
Email: mesquive@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0628

Marie Evans
Interim Administrative Assistant to David L. Murphy
Email:  msevans@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.5356

Stephen Gabel
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Email: sgabel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0790

Ingrid Gould
Associate Provost for Faculty and Student Affairs
Interim Affirmative Action Officer
Email: igould@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8846

Mary Harvey
Associate Provost for Program Development
Email: mharvey@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8806
http://women.uchicago.edu/

Laurence Hill
Senior Associate Provost
Email: lhill@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2060 

Alexis Jimenez
Executive Assistant to Mary Harvey and Ron Thisted
Email:  jimeneza@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.3699

Jamia Jowers
Executive Assistant to Blair Archambeau and William McDade
Email:  jjowers@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.795.5432

Mitchell Kittlaus
Executive Assistant to Interim Affirmative Action Officer (Ingrid Gould)
Email: mkittlaus@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.0287

Christine Marrie
Appointments (Faculty and OAA) Coordinator
Email: chrisi@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.8817

William McDade
Deputy Provost for Research and Minority Issues
Email: wmcdade@bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.834.3861
http://www.uchicago.edu/diversity/

William Michel
University Arts Advisory and
Executive Director
Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts
Email:  wmichel@uchicago.edu
Phone: 773.702.2673
http://arts.uchicago.edu/logan/

Cindy Sullivan
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Email: 773.702.8825
Phone: clsullivan@uchicago.edu

Ronald Thisted
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Email: r-thisted@uchicago.edu
Phone:  773.702.5539