Quick Ref


  • Bill Brown, Deputy Provost for the Arts; Distinguished Service Professor, Departments of English and Visual Arts, and the College (Committee Chair)
  • Theaster Gates, Professor, Visual Arts & College; Director, Arts + Public Life
  • Christine Mehring, Chair and Professor, Department of Art History
  • Bill Michel, University Arts Advisor, Provost’s Office; Executive Director, Logan Center
  • Charles Newell, Artistic Director, Court Theatre
  • Canice Prendergast, Professor of Economics, Booth School of Business
  • Srikanth “Chicu” Reddy, Associate Professor, English, Creative Writing, Poetry & Poetics, College
  • Jacqueline Stewart, Professor, Department of Cinema & Media Studies & College; Interim Director, Gray Center
  • Jessica Stockholder, Chair and Distinguished Service Professor, Visual Arts & College
  • Augusta Read Thomas, Professor, Department of Music
  • Christopher Wild, Associate Professor, Germanic Studies, TAPS, Divinity School, & College 

ex officio

  • Sian Beilock, Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives; Professor, Department of Psychology


Please direct inquiries to Cassandra Dunn